Board Membership

Executive Officers

President:  Benjamin Champ, AICP

City of Pleasant Hill, (515) 309-9461, e-mail

Vice President:  Naomi A. Hamlett, AICP

City of Des Moines, (515) 273-0770, e-mail

Secretary:  Erin Chambers, AICP

City of Newton, (641) 791-0827, e-mail

Treasurer:  Jill M. Wanderscheid, MPA, AICP

City of Sioux City, (712) 224-5136, e-mail

Past President:  Rich Russell, AICP

(563) 556-5144, e-mail

Board Members

Professional Development Officer: David Wilwerding, AICP   

City of Johnston, (515) 727-7778, e-mail


Planning Commissioner Representative:  Dave Tallman

City of Davenport Planning Commission, (309) 764-7650, e-mail


Iowa State University Representative:  Francis Owusu

Iowa State University, (515) 294-7769, e-mail


University of Iowa Representative:  Charles Connerly

University of Iowa, (319) 335-0032, e-mail


Communications Program Area Co-chairs: 

Website Editor:  Seana E. Perkins, AICP

Polk County, (515) 286-3355, e-mail

Social Media:  Lorin Ditzler, AICP

(309) 536-0381, e-mail

Advocacy, Outreach & External Voice Program Area Co-chairs: 

Rose Brown, AICP

City of Council Bluffs, (515) 328-4629, e-mail

Melissa Edsill Tiedemann, AICP

Stanley Consultants, (319) 626-5307, e-mail


Networking, Leadership & Professional Development Program Area Chair: 

Christopher Shires, AICP

Confluence, (515) 288-4875, e-mail


Legislative Program Area Chair:  Dylan Mullenix, AICP

Des Moines Area MPO, (515) 334-0075, e-mail


Awards Coordinator Co-chairs: 

Erin Berzina, AICP

City of Sioux City, (712) 279-6277, e-mail

Charlie Cowell

RDG Planning and Design, (515) 309-3265, e-mail


Chapter Development Program Area Chair:  Madeline Sturms, AICP

City of Pleasant Hill, (515) 309-9464, e-mail


At-Large Representative:  Jim Holz, AICP

MSA Professional Services, (563) 584-2884, e-mail


At-Large Representative:  Brian Schoon, AICP

Iowa Northland Regional Council of Governments (INRCOG), (319) 235-0311, e-mail


At-Large Representative:  Amber Lynch, AICP

City of Des Moines, (515) 283-4223, e-mail


Iowa County Zoning Officials (COZO) Representative:  

Bret VandeLune

Polk County, (515) 286-3000, e-mail


Student Representative (Iowa State University):

Graduate - Amelia Schoeneman, e-mail

Undergraduate - Nathan Joens, e-mail


Student Representative (University of Iowa):

Graduate - Jay Fieser, e-mail